Jump to contentJump to search

The Consortium

The Healthy Crops Project consists of nine research institutes on 5 continents. This includes scientists from the Heinrich-Heine-University (HHU) in Germany and the Universities of Florida and Missouri in the USA. Furthermore, the project includes scientists from the Centro Internacional de Agricultura Tropical (CIAT) in Colombia, the Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD) in France and the International Rice Research Institute (IRRI) in the Philippines.

As the newest members of our consortium we can welcome the african branch of IRRI in Kenya, the Donald Danforth Plant Science Center (DDPSC) in the USA, and two Insitutions of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) institutes from India.

Simply click on the icons below to see the consortium members at their respective institutions.


Dr. Sarah Schmidt
Dr. Joon-Seob Eom
Jungil Yang
Paula Emmerich Maldonado
M. Sc. Assja Crepcia-Pevzner
Responsible for the content: